DALLAS – The PwC SMU Athletic Forum announced today the 10 semifinalists for the 2020 Doak Walker Award. The semifinalists (in alphabetical order) are:



Travis Etienne (Sr.)                        Clemson

Breece Hall (So.)                            Iowa State

Najee Harris (Sr.)                           Alabama

Mo Ibrahim (Jr.)                             Minnesota

Jermar Jefferson (Jr.)                   Oregon State

Sincere McCormick (So.)  UTSA

Jaret Patterson (Jr.)                      Buffalo

Isaiah Spiller (So.)                         Texas A&M

Javonte Williams (Jr.)                  North Carolina

Kyren Williams (So.)                    Notre Dame



To determine the 2020 finalists, members of the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast their votes. Three finalists for the award will be named Monday, December 21. The Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast a second vote to select the 2020 award recipient. The 2020 Doak Walker Award recipient will be announced live on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, January 7, 2021 on ESPN.


The Award is named after three-time SMU All-America running back and 1948 Heisman Trophy winner Doak Walker. Walker, who also punted, returned kicks and kicked extra points, led the Mustangs to two Southwest Conference Championships. He was drafted by the Detroit Lions and led the league in scoring his rookie year. During his six years with the Lions, he led the team to two NFL championships and was chosen All-Pro four times. Walker is a member of both the College and Pro Football Halls of Fame.


Honoring the legends of sports for 31 years, the PwC SMU Athletic Forum celebrates outstanding success in athletics. Based in Dallas, the series features major figures from a variety of sports. The PwC SMU Athletic Forum includes four luncheons and the prestigious Doak Walker Award Presentation Banquet.


The Doak Walker Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which includes college football’s most prestigious awards. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 awards boast 800 recipients, dating to 1935. Visit NCFAA.org to learn more about the NCFAA.