Maxwell Football Club Executive Director Mark Wolpert announced the 2020 semifinalists for the George Munger College Coach of the Year Award, which is presented yearly by the Maxwell Football Club. The list includes a field of 12 candidates for the award who have been selected by the MFC National Selection Committee. All semifinalists are listed in alphabetical order by last name.


2020 George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year Semi-Finalists

First NameLast NameSchool
BrentBrennanSan Jose State
MattCampbellIowa State
JameyChadwellCoastal Carolina
RyanDayOhio State
JimboFisherTexas A&M
BrianKellyNotre Dame


Semifinalist voting for the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year award will begin on Thursday Dec. 24th and close on Sunday, January 2nd. The finalist round will include the top three coaches as selected in the semifinalist round. Finalist voting will open Jan. 3rd and run until January 12th. The winner will be announced Jan. 15th.

Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA Head Football Coaches, Sports Information Directors and selected national media. Ed Orgeron of LSU was the 2019 winner of the award.

All questions concerning these semifinalist lists or the awards presented by the Maxwell Football Club can be directed to Mr. Mark Wolpert (Maxwell Football Club Executive Director), or to Mr. Richard Cirminiello  (Director of Collegiate Awards).

The Maxwell and Bednarik Awards are members of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 24 awards boast over 750 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit to learn more about our story.