Hall of Famer and 2020 Biletnikoff Award Banquet keynote speaker Lou Holtz, Founding Trustee & Past Chairman of the Biletnikoff Award Walter Manley II,  2019-20 Chairman of the Biletnikoff Award Steve Dobson III, and 2019 Biletnikoff Award Winner Ja’Marr Chase


Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida-based creator and sponsor of the prestigious Biletnikoff Award, announces the semifinalists for the 2020 Biletnikoff Award. The secure and confidential electronic voting by the distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee was conducted from November 30th through December 6th, and certified by a prominent CPA firm.


The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver, not merely college football’s outstanding wide receiver.


The semifinalists, finalists, and award recipient are selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, Biletnikoff Award winners, and other former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. For a list of voters, please see BiletnikoffAward.com/voters.


The Biletnikoff Award candidate eligibility and voting criteria, transparently explicit and detailed, are available for review at BiletnikoffAward.com/criteria.


Recently, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation opened the 2020 FanVote. Every fan may vote once daily on the Biletnikoff Award FanVote page. The aggregate fan tally will be counted as one official vote to determine semifinalists, finalists (three receivers), and the winner. In the closest contest in years, the FanVote tally provided the one-vote margin of victory for 2013 winner Brandin Cooks of Oregon State.


The 2020 Biletnikoff Award semifinalists are as follows (in alphabetical order):


Jonathan Adams Jr.Arkansas State
Dyami BrownNorth Carolina
Jaelon DardenNorth Texas
Ty FryfogleIndiana
Dax MilneBYU
Elijah MooreOle Miss
Kyle PittsFlorida
Amari RodgersClemson
DeVonta SmithAlabama
Tylan WallaceOklahoma State
Marlon WilliamsUCF